Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Sproul/Dawson Vaca!

San Antonio was a short trip, but one that was so much fun! Thank you Mom (Nan)! Mom, don’t you think it is a little ironic that when we went to go swim the first day…2 minutes later it’s pouring rain outside! Well, maybe not ironic…just Sproul luck!

On Saturday we all went to 6 flags! At the end of the day we all voted on our favorite ride…me, Bryan, Trav, and Steph voted on the Tornado – if you click HERE you can see what it was like but it doesn’t look as fun as it really was! Also, we all loved the White Water Rapid ride because we ALL went on it! I think it was Landon’s first BIG roller coaster. It was raining the whole time we were on the ride, which made it even better! Landon’s favorite thing by far was the train!! They let him go up front and honk the horn! He talked about it every second after. Bryan said he loved it so much because he always watches Thomas the Train!

The next day we went to Bass Pro Shop…Bryan’s “Target!” Stephanie and I loved it because the photo opportunities were endless! I loved all the hiking, camping, and fishing stuff…stuff I feel like I was born to do…but don’t get to do very often AT ALL! Landon loved all the animals, fish, and the “fishing pole” Nan got him!

Trav and I headed home…and we thought all the excitement was over! Haha, yeah right! You see, we took the Honda. Let’s say you haven’t seen it: if you were to walk outside, you would respond, “Who jumped that car!!” But we love the Honda because it saves us money. Well the traffic was beyond horrible, and if the Honda is stopping and going, stopping and going, then it starts to get over heated…and that is exactly was happened! The only solution to cool it back down so it doesn’t blow up is to turn off the A/C! So we turned it off and it felt like it was a thousand degrees in there! At first it was KINDA funny…but the humor only lasted for about 1 minute. My brother heard about our drama and he responded with this text message: “We are laughing…we just got blizzards at DQ and it is freezing in the truck! Burrr.” Thanks brother - I love you too! Anyways, we lived and got home WAY later than expected!!

Now, I have a question for the Sprouls..."Does anyone want a snowcone?!"


FYI: Lake Amistad post will be up soon!

"More again!"
Landon honking the horn!
Isn't this typical?
Bryan's "Target"
HOT CAR!

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

VEGAS BABY!

This post is really late but I knew I couldn’t skip a post about my awesome trip to Vegas with my mom! To see ALL of my Vegas pictures click right HERE!

We did so much exploring and probably didn’t see all of our hotel, let alone Las Vegas. We stayed at the Mirage Hotel and Casino…I think we counted around 10 restaurants alone in the Mirage. We relaxed by the pool, walked around, and did some slots. But of course I will never forget the time I spent with my mom, how much fun we had, how we talked about life, and of course laughed, laughed, and laughed. We laughed so much people probably thought I had been drinking. Speaking of drinking, ALL I wanted was a yummy virgin strawberry daiquiri…believe it or not, they DIDN’T have any virgin drinks at our hotel. So I had to stick with Dr. Pepper.


As you all can tell from my pictures, I LOVED to see the animals at the Mirage! The huge Lion was probably my favorite…he looked just like Aslan from Narnia! I also loved to see all of the dolphins, and there is a story that comes with them. The morning after we saw the dolphins, mom and I were getting ready in the room with the news on…the reporter lady said, “Another dolphin at the Mirage Hotel has died from a lung infection.” We almost started to cry and if you didn’t notice she said ‘ANOTHER dolphin…’! Other than that the animals just made me so happy!


SHOWS SHOWS SHOWS! Every 2 feet in Vegas there is another sign advertising one of the amazing shows. Mom and I went to 2: Phantom of the Opera & Cirque Du Soleil – LOVE (Beatles style)! Phantom was fun…and kinda scary. My mom and I were total dorks and would sing the scary piano music, stop and feel stupid, and then laugh really hard! The next night we saw LOVE and it was by far our favorite! If I could ONLY express to you how amazing it was. People flying all around you, dropping (nose first) from the ceiling of the auditorium and then stopping an inch from the stage, and about 20 people at once dancing all around you (overwhelming). There were even parts when my mom refused to watch because she thought the guy was going to fall. If you click HERE you can get a feel of how it was…but it doesn’t even compare!


I hope yall enjoyed my LONG post :)

Monday, July 13, 2009

Waco - Home Sweet Home!

I have not posted anything in a LONG time…so much has happened so I will try to split them up into a couple more posts. I need to update everyone on our Waco home! Travis got a job at Waco Midway Middle School! We knew it would be great for his career and fun to be in the city for our second year of marriage! One big con is that we are not close to our family and friends…but it could be a lot further and we know this won’t be for a lifetime. Well, Travis and I had been looking for a house in the Waco/Hewitt/Woodway/anywhere close to the school – area, for a long while and had NO luck. The reason why we couldn’t find anything is because NOTHING was in our price range. I think we had decided that everyone that was wealthy moved out of Waco and moved right next to the school. Also, we decided that anything that was in our price range was in the GHETTO! So while I was in Vegas, Travis made one last trip to Waco to try to find us a place, and he did…wasn’t exactly the price (rent) we wanted to pay but we had no choice but to settle. We moved in a couple days later after I got back, without me knowing AT ALL what the place looked like (but I trusted him)! Well, the move went well thanks to all the help from my mom, Janie, Cooper, and Kyle. AND…I love the town home…good job Hubby!

Here are some pictures from our home...what AMAZES me is that every single thing in our home was given to us except for the food we eat, the shower curtain in the guest room and a mirror in our bedroom...HAHA! Thanks everyone - we are blessed! :)

Our town home
Kitchen
Dinning room
Living room
Computer area

Our bedroom
Our guestroom (sports theme - all of the autographed pictures are not up yet)
Our patio - notice Riley's puppy pool

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

"Riley and Me”

Well, if you know Travis and I…you know Riley too. This dog is one crazy pup that we love so much. I say this about two times a day, “I love you Riley, but dang you tick me off!” Here are some stories and pictures:


There has been about 6 or 7 times when Riley has gotten out of the fence and we had to catch her. Many of our neighbors in Westbrook have helped us catch her and always end with saying “She is fast!” I’m sure that when Travis and I have tried to catch her, everyone is looking out the window saying “There she goes again…” When we take her outside she looks straight at us…and then PLOWS under the fence right in front of us!!


One time she got out at 1 in the afternoon (it was extremely hot outside) and I tried to catch her for 45 minutes. I finally had to give up and come home (crying of course). The last time I saw her was about a mile away right where the exit is on the interstate. Travis helped me and when we got back after we had zero luck…she was laying in our backyard with the gate wide open!


Once when we came back in town, Riley was not in our backyard! And then we heard a bark…Riley was in the neighbor’s fenced backyard. Came to find out a few of our neighbors had been trying to catch her over the weekend and finally just put her in their backyard!


When Janie, Kristen, Travis, and I came back to the Dawson’s house the other day it was storming and raining really hard. We couldn’t find Riley anywhere and finally Travis found her in the sheep pen with no roof!


And all those time when she was a little puppy and we traveled…we had to bring her cage and set it up just like she was a little toddler in a play pen…we hated that!! And of course all of those times when she would chew things up…like both of our eye glasses, Travis and my “undergarments,” our internet cord (our internet wasn’t working for 3 days and we had no idea why), Trav’s Texas cup, Trav’s shoes, she has thrown up shoe strings, and the list could go on… Oh, and we cant forget to say that when we take her on a walk, we think she might pass out because she is pulling on the lease so hard its chocking her!


Billy once said “When yall move to Waco you may have to put her in Kyle's backyard. But you would have to be careful because she might hear yall from your house with those BIG ears of hers!”


She was so innocent when we first got her...

And then she started to get a little crazy...

She "play bites" a lot...but it hurts!


During the winter she pulled ALL of her stuff to the middle of the yard, time after time!


This is how Riley guards our house...through the window!


We still love her : )

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ADDI!

Happy Birthday Addi,
You are 1 year old today! We think you are beautiful and you will continue to become more beautiful everyday...inside and out! Those boys better watch out because Travis WILL help Blake come after 'em! We have been praying and will be everyday, that God will grow you in grace. We are so excited to hangout with you on Saturday! We love you.

Love,
Aunt Ali and Uncle T

P.S. HOOK 'EM (from Uncle T)